Nasa – News Telecon: NASA to Sample Alien Ocean #Space #videos #NASA #News




Recorded on Monday, Oct. 26, 2015 at 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET, 1800 UTC)

NASA’s Cassini spacecraft will sample an extraterrestrial ocean on Wednesday, Oct. 28, when it flies directly through a plume of icy spray coming from Saturn’s moon Enceladus. The agency held a news teleconference to discuss plans for and anticipated science results from the historic flyby.

The teleconference participants are:

— Curt Niebur, Cassini program scientist at NASA Headquarters in Washington
— Earl Maize, Cassini project manager at NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Pasadena, California
— Linda Spilker, Cassini project scientist at JPL

source

[Prosperity]

You May Also Like